Tuesday, November 28, 2023
HomeCricketHardik Pandya to lead India in T20 against New Zealand - SBB...

Hardik Pandya to lead India in T20 against New Zealand – SBB Times


The BCCI on Friday announced Team India for the upcoming limited overs series against New Zealand. Hardik Pandya will lead the team in the T20I series against New Zealand while Rohit Sharma will lead the team for the ODIs against New Zealand. The BCCI also announced that KL Rahul and Axar Patel would miss the New Zealand series due to family commitments, while a decision on Ravindra Jadeja’s availability for the first two Tests would be taken later.

hardik pandya
Hardik Pandya with Indian players

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee has selected the Indian squad for the upcoming MasterCard tour of India to New Zealand, comprising three ODIs and as many T20 matches,” the BCCI said in a statement.

Indian squad for New Zealand series:

India’s ODI squad against New Zealand: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

India’s T20 squad against New Zealand: Hardik Pandya (c), Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

Source link

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular